top of page

2024 GROUPS:

Our Curriculum:
Our curriculum will aim to encourage children to learn skills to equip them for life, not just for school. We believe play is a natural means for children to gain skills, develop socially and emotionally, engage purposefully with their developing understandings of the world and to develop their identity and self-confidence. Our curriculum is responsive and respectful of the cultural identity, customs and backgrounds of the children and families who attend our centre. We encourage children to learn about the world around them, through experiences and opportunities that are responsive to cultural diversity.

Please note, changes to our 2025 groups:

Sugar Gliders will no longer be running as a Kindy 3's group, as it will be replaced with another Kindy 4's program called the Echidnas.

Kookaburra's and Echidna's will run: 8:30am-4pm, Monday and Tuesday

Water Dragon's: 8:45am-2:45pm, Alternate Wednesday, Thursday and Friday's

Bush Bee's: 8:30am-2:30pm, Thursday and Fridays. 

Our two Kindergarten groups run a Queensland Government Approved program. Each group is funded for 15 hours per week, and each group is run by a highly qualified Early Childhood Teacher. 

Our Kindergarten programs follow the Queensland Kindergarten Learning Guideline (QKLG) which is a Kindergarten specific curriculum.

The Queensland Kindergarten Learning Guideline (QKLG) describes a set of five learning and development areas that align to the five broad learning outcomes identified in the Early Years Learning Framework (EYLF).
Active Learning

Our Kindy 3's program was established in 2020, by the Kindergarten's Director and Parent Committee due to a desire to give children two years of dedicated pre-schooling prior to attending Prep. Kindy 3's is run by a diploma educated leader.

Kindy 3’s in a non-government funded program. Unfortunately, our families in this group are unable to claim or access any government subsidies, inclusion support funding or CCS.

Kindy 3's follows the Early Years Learning Framework (EYLF), this is Australia's National Early Childhood Curriculum.
The five broad learning areas of EYLF are:
Outcome 1: Children have a strong sense of Identity.
Outcome 2: Children are connected with and contribute to their world.
Outcome 3: Children have a strong sense of wellbeing.
Outcome 4: Children are confident and involved learners.
Outcome 5: Children are effective communicators.

Our image of the child:

We believe that children are unique individuals. They are capable, social beings who come to the kindergarten with a wealth of knowledge. Children are intrinsically curious and learn at an optimal level when encouraged to explore, take initiative, problem solve and engage in constructive play. We believe that learning in kindergarten should include amazement, joy, magic, and wonder.

bottom of page